Wrapping Up: Part II

16 May

On Friday I had two gelati within two hours of each other (rose and pomegranate (Colin: Fail) and watermelon and lemon).

Mom and the gang left that afternoon. Everyone seemed to have a really nice time. They took with them one of my suitcases to ease my journey. I worried briefly about not having enough left to fill my remaining backpack, but somehow I’ve managed.

Venezia, my favorite.

On Friday night I threw Colin a surprise birthday party. I’m missing his actual birthday next week, and I’m racked with guilt about it, so this was a way to make up for that. He was totally surprised, and super pleased that so many of his friends came in the middle of paper-writing season.

I think at this point, with six hours left inBologna, I’ve said all the farewells I’m going to—some of them twice. It feels so epic, but it’s just summer vacation. See you later! HAGS!

One Response to “Wrapping Up: Part II”

  1. Monique May 18, 2011 at 7:11 am #

    Aw, enjoy your travels back!!! I am super curious about rose gelato. We have a creme brulee truck near my house and I’ve been wanting to try the rose or lavender ones. Too bad he’s always out when I’m in the mood for something floral 🙂

Leave a Reply

