Before I tell my spring break tale…

25 Apr

It took a day and a half of traveling, but I made it back to Bologna last night. After dinner and a much-needed hot shower, I went to face the big wide world of the Internet after a week of being away. To my great dismay and complete disbelief, my laptop’s poor broken power-supply cord had finally given up. The last thing it had ever done for me was give me a shock when I was pulling it out of the outlet at the train station cafe. Lousy thing.

Luckily, I had five minutes of battery left on the thing–enough to grab my Garibaldi file. Colin kept his old laptop around, which functions fine but can’t connect to the Internet, so I’m working on that.

Mom’s hopefully bringing a replacement cord with her when they arrive in a week. Then we’re off and running to everywhere you might expect: Venice, Florence, Tuscany, Sorrento, and Rome.  It’ll be a fun and busy couple of weeks with what I imagine will be a very abrupt end. I’ve only got three weeks left in Italy.

2 Responses to “Before I tell my spring break tale…”

  1. Monique April 27, 2011 at 10:39 pm #

    Three weeks?! Wow, that’s gone by quickly. I was under the impression this was a two-year program for Colin.

    • valerienicole May 2, 2011 at 4:51 pm #

      It is a two-year program, but the second year is in DC, so we’ll probably be there next fall!

Leave a Reply

