SoCal girl forever

20 Jan

It snowed again today! Only for a couple hours and none of it stuck, but they were definitely snowflakes landing on my eyelashes when I walked back from the library with Ludo. What a day to have a broken umbrella. And to have forgotten my camera!

It’s been about a month since the last snow, but the weather we’ve had in the interim has been so much worse! Dark, cold, misty gray days that hover just above freezing. Honestly though I feel bad complaining when my baby brother has to walk through six inches of “slush” and my recently transplanted-from-SoCal-to-Montana pal is in -4 degrees F. Yikes! I still cannot comprehend what that must be like.

I hear this weekend will bring more snow, so some hot chocolate and movie nights will be in order. Waltz lesson, part two, is tomorrow!

2 Responses to “SoCal girl forever”

  1. Tony January 21, 2011 at 12:11 am #

    Don’t panic, things could be worse.

    In Helsinki it is -6 celcius, although on the positive side it is not snowing anymore. I need to find an iceaxe to cut steps in the piles of snow on both sides of the road, after the snow ploughs have cleared the snow, so that I can get to the local train station to go anywhere.

    • valerienicole January 21, 2011 at 10:45 pm #

      I know things could be worse, and I do feel guilty for complaining, but my mom told me tonight it’s about 70 degrees F back home today. I miss being able to wear sandals in the winter! I’m glad you’re not getting snowed on, since it seems you wouldn’t like that too much.

Leave a Reply

