New Year’s resolution

10 Jan

I know myself very well, and I am not the type of person to stick to things without some external motivation like a team or a class. Somehow related to this personality trait is the fact that my New Year’s resolutions tend to be forgotten before the Valentine’s Day candy hits the shelves. I’d forgotten to even think about making a New Year’s resolution this year until around 11 p.m. on Dec. 31 when someone asked the group about them.

Anyway, I finally thought of one, appropriately over a week late: Be on time for things.

Any New Year’s resolutions out there, readers?

3 Responses to “New Year’s resolution”

  1. Bryan Schell January 12, 2011 at 2:15 pm #

    I didn’t think of a resolution until recently either… I had a dream where I made a horrible choice that ruined my life (the dream was vague on what it was). Definitely don’t want that to happen, so my new year’s resolution: don’t make poor choices in 2011.

    Doable?

    • valerienicole January 12, 2011 at 6:04 pm #

      Definitely! The consequences of every potential decision will have to be mapped out far into the future to see the effects they have. I’m sure you have time to do that.

  2. Monique January 12, 2011 at 7:44 pm #

    I don’t do resolutions. I prefer goals. And I thought of mine on Jan. 2 or something like that haha. But I’m excited about mine 🙂 I like the irony of being on time… in a European country no less… being your resolution so late haha. It’s always something I’m striving for, too.

Leave a Reply

