A link, some pizza, and a writing contest

16 Sep

I can’t promise that I won’t continue to link to articles I read in the New York Times. I’m trying to restrict myself, I am. Just ask Colin about my recent effect on his email inbox.

But I think this story is talking about a real step forward, in that it’s kind of a step backward. The FDA is maybe/hopefully/possibly going to ban the use of antibiotics in pork production. They’re only focusing on the antibiotics that farmers use to make the pigs grow faster, but there are plenty of people calling for an end to the use of the drugs for disease prevention.

In the mean time, you could always eliminate pork from your diet, skipping the pepperoni pizza in favor of the Arlecchino.

Tomato, mozzarella, spinach, and panna. Plenty for two meals, possibly three.

In other news, my friend and former Nexite Sabrina entered a writing contest and said she didn’t mind if I did the same. It’s fun to read the little blurbs, and you can vote for mine at this link, and hers at this one. It does ask would-be voters to create an account, and I totally will not be offended if anyone doesn’t want to do that.

Leave a Reply

